Hapcibeno Creative Commons License 2003.04.23 0 0 80

FRANK BLACK AND THE CATHOLICSs are set to release their new album 'SHOW ME YOUR TEARS' on September 8.

The former Pixies frontman has collaborated with ex-bandmate Joey Santiago and composer, Van Dyke Parks on the follow-up to his dual released albums of 2002,'Black Letter Days' and 'Devil's Workshop'.

Black said it is not one of the most optimistic of the nine albums he has recorded.

He said: "Thirteen big, salty tears. Like thirteen little black dogs just born, still in their sacs, about to wake up, ready to howl at the world. here isn't a happy song in this bunch,"

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

'This Old Heartache'
'Massif Centrale'
'Goodbye Lorraine'
'My Favorite Kiss'
'Horrible Day'
'New House Of The Pope'
'The Snake'
'When Will Happiness Find Me Again?'
'Everything Is New'
'Jaina Blues'